Tim has been involved in Democratic Politics for over 30 years – twice elected Bernalillo County Treasurer. He has continued his public service; serving 17 years on the Albuquerque Metropolitan Arroyo Flood Control Authority, better known as AMAFCA where he currently serves as the Chairman. Tim was appointed by the Governor to serve as the director of the Property Tax Division for the State of New Mexico Tax and Revenue Department. In addition, in 2008 he was elected State Senator for District 15 in Albuquerque.

He and his wife Sandra have two adult children, Andrew and Katy. Tim is a small business owner and holds a General Contractor GB-98 and a Real Estate Broker license. Community involvement includes being a member of the Knights of Columbus, serving on the board for the National Kidney Foundation and the Arthritis Foundation. Tim has served as a precinct and ward captain as well as being a State Central Committee member for the State Democratic Party.

Tim Eichenberg is a lifelong resident of New Mexico. Educated in Albuquerque Public Schools, Inez Elementary, Monroe Junior High and Manzano High School and earned a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of New Mexico.

Since there is no longer a Monroe Junior High School (or Middle School) Tim will forever hold the Cross-Country School Record. Tim enjoys reading (also books on tapes) and golf. He has competed in several Hickory Golf Events where only pre-World War II equipment is used.

Political Experience:

Tim Eichenberg has been involved in politics for more than 30 years.

1974: Elected Bernalillo County Treasurer

1976: Re-Elected Bernalillo County Treasurer

1994: Elected to the Albuquerque Metropolitan Arroyo Flood Control Authority (AMAFCA)

2000 & 2006 & 2012: Re-Elected to the AMAFCA Board - currently serving as chairman

2004: Appointed by Governor Bill Richardson as Director of the Property Tax Division for the

2008: Elected as State Senator District 15 in Albuquerque. (He did not seek re-election sue to multiple family health issues.)

2013: Announces candidacy for New Mexico State Treasurer

2015: Elected New Mexico State Treasurer